So this weekend me and my best friend decided to go watch Beauty and the Beast and we are so happy we did.

It was amazing!

I have never seen a film that I thought was actually perfect. I wouldn’t change a thing about it.

It’s so pure and beautiful and emotional and I have never been so happy to watch a disney film ever. So to make this social trip related to my assignment we decided to review the film once we’d seen it and this allowed us to express our love for this film.

My only bone to pick was with the cinema as they have the sound on way too loud for such a small room to the point where you couldn’t hear words anymore. Sort it out Odeon!

So here is my review:

Beauty and the Beast is quite possibly the best film Disney has ever made and it’s live action! I absolutely adored the detail and effort put into every scene to make it beautiful and to bring the magic to life. Tears were shed, grins escaped and I almost felt myself singing along to the best film I have seen in a very long time.

I could watch this film over and over and still fall in love with the headstrong independent beauty that is Belle and the dark mysterious Beast who I grew to love as Belle did. With some strong dark scenes the story of Belle and her family is revealed and the sad event in which her mother died. Unfortunately I already knew the circumstances before the film but the way they presented it made the tears fall in buckets.

It’s such a delicate yet powerful story line and one that will last for years to come. After all it is a tale as old as time!

